CONTACT

COUNTY EXECUTIVE

THREE EASY STEPS 

COMPOSE YOUR MESSAGE

Feel free to use the sample

message below

SEND YOUR MESSAGE

It's that easy!

SAMPLE MESSAGE:

Subject: ___ (fill in blank) County & Chain Store Alcohol Sales

 

Dear ___ (fill in blank):

I am a Maryland resident and am writing to ask for your support to legalize chain store alcohol sales. When you ran and were elected to governor, your platform said that you were "open for business." Now five years in, I haven't seen any to the alcohol retail landscape in place since 1978. As our state struggles to balance the budget with our priorities, we can't afford to leave over $100 million on the table. For education, for jobs, or for the Bay, I want that money to make Maryland stronger without raising taxes or fees.

 

We as Marylanders have been living in the minority for too long - 98% of of Americans can buy beer at grocery stores and 85% can buy wine there. I pay higher prices for less selection and want this to change.

Please urge our county delegation to support legislation this coming General Assembly Session to bring change to Maryland that is long overdue by legalizing chain store alcohol sales. I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

Allegany
Jacob Shade
commissioner.shade@alleganygov.org
Anne Arundel
Steuart Pittman Jr.
spittman@aacounty.org
Baltimore City
Bernard Young
Contact Form
Baltimore
John Olszewski Jr.
johnnyo@baltimorecountymd.gov
Calvert
Kelly McConkey
commiss@calvertcountymd.gov
 
Caroline 
Larry Porter
info@carolinemd.org
Caroll
Stephen Wantz
swantz@carrollcountymd.gov
Cecil
Bob Meffley
bmeffley@ccgov.org
Charles
Reuben Collins II.
Contact Form
Dorchester
Jay Newcomb
jnewcomb@docogonet.com
Frederick 
Jan Gardner
jgardner@FrederickCountyMD.gov
Garrett 
Paul Edwards
pedwards@garrettcounty.org
Harford 
Barry Glassman
countyexecutive@harfordcountymd.gov
Howard 
Calvin Ball
cball@howardcountymd.gov
Kent 
P. Thomas Mason
tmason@kentgov.org
Montgomery 
Marc Elrich
marc.elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov
Prince George's 
Angela Alsobrooks
countyexecutive@co.pg.md.us
Queen Anne's
James Morgan
jmoran@qac.org
St. Mary's
James Randy Guy
randy.guy@stmarysmd.com
Somerset 
Craig Mathies, Sr.
commissioners@somersetmd.us
Talbot 
Corey Pack
cpack@talbotcountymd.gov
Washington 
Jeffrey Cline 
jcline@washco-md.net
Wicomico
Robery Culver, Jr.
bculver@wicomicocounty.org
Worcester
Joseph Mitrecic
jmitrecic@co.worcester.md.us

© 2020 by Marylanders for Better Beer & Wine Laws

  • Facebook
  • 29964-200
  • Envelope_black